Guardian of The Silver Valley

Detta stycke text skrev jag på cirka 20 min efter att ha fått en stark inspirations-chockvåg. Jag fick en kraftig Lovecraft-känsla, och fick idén att byta tema på mina noveller; eller åtmistone denna som jag skrev. Jag tänker på den period då Lovecraft influerats av Lord Dunsany och började lägga in mer fantasy- och science fictionstuk i sina verk. Så här blev det.

"We stood there for hours, glancing at the pyramid-shaped structure. It was purely made of metal, but such an alien and geografically unknown metal to our world. The behemoth raised more than a thousand feet tall, and at least a third as much at it's base.
All of a sudden, there were orifices opening on it's silverne surface, from which thin, red tendrils emanated, each armed with miscellaneous talons and pincers. They twisted idle in the air for some while, and we gazed at this marvelous creation in wonder of it's prescence of mind. Then, there was another outgrowth; a long arm with at least four or five joints that turned and flexed as it slowly emerged from it's outlet. At the end of this protrusion there was a horrid assembly; a gathering of trumpet-like cones, blackish in colour, and from these further appendages sprung, which reminded me of elongated tongues.
The wonder and amaze that I first felt had now turned into dread fear. This was too extraneous and strange for my mind. I backed away slowly, ready to make a run for the moon base.
I called for Jack and Isabelle but they could not hear me.
I was instantly interrupted by an echoing, metallic roar that emitted from that colossal thing. I never saw the huge pincer coming from the right flank, grabbing Isabelle. The only thing I saw was her blood on my helmet, covering my sight, but through the helmets' listening devices I could still hear her screams end along with the sound of her snapping spine. When I wiped most of the blood from my screen, Jack entered a state of chock as Isabelle's intestines rained upon him, and where thus unable to percieve my warning of what was coming behind him.
The horror could easily stab him with it's many talons. I was already a hundred yards away from the slaughter, retreating to the exotic jungles of Ibn' Karei, and to my relief, I could neither hear or see anything following me."

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anonym

wow vad bra :O tycker om när inälvorna regnade ner på honom ^^

2008-05-08 @ 11:07:38
Postat av: Jacob

Haha, jag vet ;)

Jag ville göra något mer skoningslöst och brutalt..

2008-05-12 @ 19:52:58
URL: http://greyshades.blogg.se
Postat av: Doc

cool man

2008-10-12 @ 22:09:01

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0